Art Star Craft Bazaar!

Lets talk about how awesome Art Star Craft Bazaar was! We had so much fun chatting it up with all the shoppers and vendors who came by our stand. We shared it with the lovely Corina Dross, we had some of her squid necklaces and they flew off the stand, we’ll be refreshing our shop soon with that and more collaborations with her. Saturday was quite busy and E was with us so there was the fun and managing of an almost 4 year old. On Sunday though I got a Mothers Day treat, as my Dad whisked her off all day for some Granddad fun and I got to peruse the stands and vend like the olden days. It was really relaxing! Some of my favorite things were these hand towels which she also had as cotton baby blankets by Betsy Olmsted.   The prints and cards from just A jar, and their planting guide/ humor cookbook Soil Mates, I’m thinking now I should have gotten one. Lovely heirloom stuffed toys from The Wind & The Sail (wonderful evocative name too). Folklore plaques & prints from spread the love, I got a little plaque last year that says “a house is made of walls & beams, a home is made of love and dreams”. There were many other unique and lovely things, and many talented vendors I know and who do GO WEST! too.  After our success on Saturday I felt enthused to buy a few things for myself from some of the vendors. I had been eying up Giant Dwarf’s headbands since I had lost the one I had bought 3 Art Star’s ago. I was especially pleased with the purchase since she isn’t making the kind I had anymore but decided to do one last hurahh before retiring the line. I bought this dress from Sarah-Maria of Meerwiibli, she was so nice to deal with really casual and friendly. She obviously wanted me to really like the dress and not just make a sale. The last thing was a trade with Melo Studios for a necklace that looked just perfect on her. I had done a trade with her partner at the Greensgrow Festival last year for some kids clothes so it was a funny full circle thing. They both seem like the loveliest of ladies, and now I have some delicious new candles to burn, I got clover, lemongrass & bugger off citronella. Two day Festivals can be really taxing but Mike and I felt really energized afterwards. It’s wonderful to see so many different vendors coming from different places, many with kids in tow, making such wonderful art and doing what they really love. That’s the dream… It’s pretty wonderful to be working toward it.

Find us this weekend at the Trenton Ave Arts Festival & Kinetic Sculpture Derby, what fun!

Leave a comment

Filed under Vending

Leave a Reply

